+3
Syllabic
Noctivagous
Roxas
7 posters

Go down

Introduction :) Empty Introduction :)

Post by Roxas Mon May 18, 2020 3:07 pm

Hey I'm Roxas, just recently started trying to get into OSRS, but I've been playing Runescape in general since at least 2008.
I play both OSRS and RS3 currently, big on pvming, and I aspire to become an amazing Pker on OSRS in the near future.
Also I really enjoy having access to the cc to ask people questions cause a lot has changed over the years and it's taking me forever to get used to things.
I'm interested in joining the clan officaily as soon as I can, thank you Smile
Roxas
Roxas

Back to top Go down

Introduction :) Empty Re: Introduction :)

Post by Noctivagous Mon May 18, 2020 4:29 pm

Hello Roxas, and welcome to OSRS Advice.

How are things in RS3?
I quit RS3 because of how much has changed throughout the years, but I think it's awesome that you can enjoy both games simultaneously.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask in the CC.
Everyone is friendly and so knowledgeable its like having a Wiki with veteran players!

I look forward to seeing you around the CC.

Sincerely,
Noctivagous
Noctivagous
Noctivagous

Introduction :) IIyCd

Back to top Go down

Post by Syllabic Tue May 19, 2020 2:32 am

Heya Roxas, welcome!

I honestly feel as if there's a lot to like about RS3 (great questlines, combat that isn't quite so RNG dependent), but the microtransactions really turn me off. I've heard it's actually a pretty excellent way to experience an Ironman, because you don't have to worry at all about the Pay to Win aspect. Of course, that's all just hearsay. Haven't played the main branch of the game myself since 2009 or so.